Daily Archives: May 21, 2018

2018-19 Nominating Committee Report

The Nominating Committee has announced its list of nominees for 2019-20 officers: Jeri D. Ropero-Miller, PhD President-Elect  (Toxicology) Carl R. McClary, BA Vice President  (Questioned Documents)  Laura C. Fulginiti, PhD Treasurer  (Anthropology) Ken Williams, MS, JD Secretary    (Criminalistics) The Nominating Committee is composed of three immediate past presidents—Betty Layne DesPortes (Chair), John Gerns, and […]

Complimentary AAFS Meeting Registration Awarded

As an incentive to attend the 2018 AAFS Annual Business Meeting, all Fellows and Members in attendance were automatically entered in a random drawing to receive a complimentary meeting registration to attend the 2019 AAFS Annual Scientific Meeting in Baltimore, MD, February 18-23, 2019. Congratulations to Barbara Andree, MS, a Fellow of the Criminalistics Section — this year’s […]