2019–20 Nominating Committee Report

Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the articles contained in the Academy News are those of the identified authors and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of the Academy.

The Nominating Committee has announced its list of nominees for 2020–21 officers:

Carl R. McClary, BA President-Elect  (Questioned Documents) 
Laura C. Fulginiti, PhD Vice President  (Anthropology)
C. Ken Williams, MS, JD Treasurer  (Criminalistics)
Christopher R. Thompson, MD Secretary    (Psychiatry & Behavioral Science)

The Nominating Committee is composed of three immediate past presidents—Susan Ballou (Chair), Betty Layne DesPortes, and John Gerns, and the immediate past section chairs: Jennifer Love (Anthropology), Kristy Kadash (Criminalistics), Marcus Rogers (Digital & Multimedia Sciences), Michelle Hoffman (Engineering & Applied Sciences), Joanna Collins (General), Stephanie Domitrovich (Jurisprudence), Raymond Miller (Odontology), David Carter (Pathology/Biology), Karen Rosenbaum (Psychiatry & Behavioral Science), Linton Mohammed (Questioned Documents), and Nikolas Lemos (Toxicology).

In accordance with AAFS Bylaws, a nomination for any elected office of the Academy may be made by petition delivered to the Nominating Committee in care of the AAFS headquarters no later than September 1. Nomination petitions should state the name of the nominee, the office sought, a certificate stating that the nominee is a Fellow in good standing, and the signatures and printed names of 50 Fellows and full Members. Nominations for any elective office may be made from the floor during the Academy’s Annual Business Meeting, February 19, 2020, in Anaheim, CA.