Announcing the Winner of the 2017 Academy Cup … Pathology/Biology!

Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the articles contained in the Academy News are those of the identified authors and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of the Academy.

Another amazing Annual Scientific Meeting has come and gone, and with it, another Academy Cup competition.  At the Annual Business Meeting on Wednesday, February 15, the winner of the coveted Academy Cup was announced, and the team that won did so by a margin.  Congratulations to the
Pathology/Biology Section!

Pathology/Biology team members gather around their section’s flag in preparation for the 2017 Academy Cup.

Pathology/Biology Team Members:

James Caruso, MD, Team Leader Edmund Donoghue, MD
Andrew Baker, MD Ashley Lukefahr, MD
David Carter, PhD Patricia McFeeley, MD
Tracey Corey, MD Michele Stauffenberg, MD
Joyce deJong, DO Victor Weedn, MD, JD

Team members gather around their section’s flag to compete in the 2017 Academy Cup.








The program starts with a few words from Academy Cup Chair Laura Liptai.











Thank you to the Young Forensic Scientists who volunteered their time.








Each team had 15 minutes to answer a series of multiple-choice and true-or-false questions.











Odontology Section team members industriously fill out their team answer sheet.








 A rapt audience pays close attention as the answers are revealed.








This year’s winning team, the Pathology/Biology Section, looks on as the answers are revealed.







Announcement of the winning team during the Annual Business Meeting.








Pathology/Biology team leader James Caruso accepts the
Academy Cup.










Thank you to the 2017 Academy Cup Committee (l to r):  Co-Chair Matthew Wood,
Co-Chair Carol Henderson, Chair Laura Liptai, and
Co-Chair Carla Noziglia.