The Questioned Documents Section Ordway Hilton Award

Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the articles contained in the Academy News are those of the identified authors and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of the Academy.

Source: Linton A. Mohammed, PhD, Section Chair

Members are invited to submit nominations for the 2018 Questioned Documents Section Ordway Hilton Award. The criteria for the award are listed in the AAFS Policy and Procedure Manual. Please submit your nominations by August 1 to Section Chair Linton Mohammed at or Section Secretary Jan Seaman Kelly at

As a reminder, abstracts for the 2018 AAFS Annual Scientific Meeting may now be submitted via the AAFS abstract portal. The deadline is August 1. Feel free to contact Linton or Jan if you have any questions about the abstract submission process. The required documentation for applications for membership and for members up for promotion should be submitted in a timely manner to ensure that they are reviewed in time for the 2018 Annual Scientific Meeting.