News Related to: ABFO

In Memoriam: Gregory S. Golden, DDS

Source: John P. Kenney, DDS, MS, Odontology Section Board of Directors Representative Forensic science, and odontology in particular, lost a great colleague, scientist, and mentor with the passing of Greg Golden of Rancho Cucamonga, CA, on August 21. Greg was a colleague, friend, and mentor to many in the odontology community. He served in various […]

Odontology Section Update

Source: John P. Kenney, DDS, MS Registration for the 68th Annual Scientific Meeting in Las Vegas is available online.  The pre-registration deadline is January 27, 2016. An outstanding group of papers has been selected by Section Program Chair, Adam Freeman. The American Society of Forensic Odontology (ASFO) Program on Tuesday will cover important work accomplished […]

July 2015 Odontology Section News

Source: Adam J. Freeman, DDS, Section Program Chair As you know, AAFS President Victor Weedn has selected the theme Transformation: Embracing Change for the 2016 Annual Scientific Meeting. This proves to be an appropriate theme as the National Institute of Standards and Technology’s Organization of Scientific Area Committees (OSACs) have been populated with well-qualified experts in […]

Engineering Sciences: Taking Science to Heart

Sources: Carol A. Erikson, MSPH, Section chair, incorporating valuable contributions from Donn N. Peterson, MSME, PE, Walter Goldstein, PhD, James B. Hyzer, PhD, and Peter Alexander, PhD ESS became a member of the AAFS family with its first official meeting as the “Engineering Section” back in 1982. Spearheaded by members of the General Section, including […]