2017 FSF Emerging Forensic Scientist Award Winners: D’Nisha D. Hamblin and Lindsay Glicksberg

Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the articles contained in the Academy News are those of the identified authors and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of the Academy.

The 18th Annual Forensic Sciences Foundation (FSF) Emerging Forensic Scientist Award paper competition was hosted in New Orleans, LA.  The following presenters were selected as the 2017 winners by a panel of judges:  D’Nisha D. Hamblin, MSFS, was selected for her presentation entitled Evaluation of a New Technology for the Collection and Analysis of Breath Components for Marijuana Detection Using Capillary Microextraction of Volatiles (CMV), and Lindsay Glicksberg, BS, (Student Affiliate/Criminalistics) was selected for her presentation Synthetic Cathinone Stability in Blood Using Liquid Chromatography/Quadrupole Time-Of-Flight/Mass Spectrometry (LC/qTOF/MS).  Congratulations to D’Nisha and Lindsay who will both receive expense reimbursement to attend the 70th Annual Scientific Meeting in Seattle, WA.