2021-22 Student Travel Grant Recipients

Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the articles contained in the Academy News are those of the identified authors and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of the Academy.

The Forensic Sciences Foundation (FSF) is pleased to announce the recipients of the Student Travel Grant Award. The Student Travel Grant consists of a complimentary meeting registration and travel expenses (up to $1,500) to attend the American Academy of Forensic Sciences 74th Annual Scientific Conference in Seattle, WA. The FSF rolled over the unused allocation from the 2020-21 Virtual Meeting and was able to provide the award to 16 individuals this year.

Congratulations to all recipients!

Mohamed O. Amin, MSc (Criminalistics/Applicant)

Megan I. Chambers, BS (Student Affiliate/Criminalistics)

Natalia Czado, MS (Associate Member/General)

Kourtney A. Dalzell, BS (Student Affiliate/Criminalistics)

Katherine Gaddis, MA (Student Affiliate/Anthropology)

Christopher M. Goden, MA (Student Affiliate/Anthropology)

Justin Goldstein, MA (Student Affiliate/Anthropology)

Liam Johnson, BA (Student Affiliate/Anthropology)

Emily C. Lennert, MS (Student Affiliate/Criminalistics)

Raphaela M. Melora, MA (Student Affiliate/Anthropology)

Briana T. New, MA (Trainee Affiliate/Anthropology)

Ivanna Robledo, MA (Student Affiliate/Anthropology)

Julianne J. Sarancha, MS (Student Affiliate/General)

Valerie Sgheiza, MA (Student Affiliate/Anthropology)

Jennifer L. Snedeker, BS (Student Affiliate/Criminalistics)

Emilie Wiedenmeyer, MA (Student Affiliate/Anthropology)