A Word of Thanks From the Forensic Sciences Foundation

Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the articles contained in the Academy News are those of the identified authors and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of the Academy.

Thank you to all who bid on all of the wonderful items and for supporting the FSF Silent Auction Fundraiser. FSFLogoAll auction proceeds benefit the Forensic Sciences Foundation, Inc., Endowment Fund which supports FSF Research Grant Programs.

The Forensic Sciences Foundation, Inc., would like to thank and acknowledge those who generously donated their time or items to the 2015 FSF Silent Auction:

American Academy of Forensic Sciences  John Young
BAC Tracker International, Inc.  Madeline Hinkes
 Carla Noziglia  Marcella and Robert Fierro
 Charles Meyers Marla Carroll
 Dave Pauly  National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
Diane France Rio All-Suite Hotel
 Doug Ubelaker Roderick Kennedy
Edwin Jones Shane Snow
Haskell and Kay Pitluck William Silver
Jack Kenney
John Gerns

The Forensic Sciences Foundation, Inc., would like to thank the winning bidders for their participation in the 2015 FSF Silent Auction:


Amy Beckham  Laura La Cagnina
 Antonel Olckers Maria Gargaglione
Betty Layne DesPortes Marla Carroll
 Bill Lichon Mary Jasheway
 Cheryl Nelson Patrick Eller
 Davette Gadison Phoebe Stubblefield
 Emilio Nuzzolese Roy Crawford
Gary Scott Sue Ballou
 Jayne Batts Tasha Greenberg
 Julia Chmaj Tiffany Eckert Lumsdon
Larry Depew Tom Brady
Lars Ambach Vincent Lusa

The following Friends of the Forensic Sciences Foundation generously contributed to the Foundation during the Academy’s 67th Annual Scientific Meeting in Orlando, FL. Contributions are very much appreciated and ensure a sound financial basis for the FSF grant programs, the Emerging Forensic Scientist Award, and other FSF-sponsored educational programs.

 $101+ – “Executive’s Circle” $51-$100 – “Trustee”   Up to $50 – “Board Member”  “I Gave an Hour”
J.C. Upshaw Downs, MD Richard Saferstein, PhD Roderick Kennedy, JD Stephanie Smith, BS
 Carol Henderson, JD Ronald Singer, MS Julie Howe, MBA
 Gregory Schmunk, MD  John Kenney, DDS, MS Sandra Conradi, MD
 Stephanie Smith, BS
 Alan Felthous, MD