2020 AAFS Academy Cup Team Lists Are In!


Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the articles contained in the Academy News are those of the identified authors and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of the Academy.

Source: Laura L. Liptai, PhD, Academy Cup Chair

The Academy Cup teams are in! This fun and open-to-all event puts multiple-choice questions on the big screen to test each section’s knowledge! Please join your section’s team on Wednesday, February 19, at 8:00 a.m., an hour before the Plenary Session. It is never too late to join. Please contact your section’s Academy Cup Chair if you are interested.

    

 

2020 AAFS Academy Cup Teams

Anthropology:
Chair: Paul Emanovsky, PhD – paul.d.emanovsky.civ@mail.mil
Co-Chair: Kristen Hartnett-McCann, PhD – Hartnett.mccann@gmail.com
Laura Fulginiti, PhD
Marin Pilloud, PhD
Kate Spradley, PhD
John Williams, PhD
Allysha Winburn, PhD


Criminalistics:
Chair: Patrick Buzzini, PhD – patrick.buzzini@shsu.edu
Co-Chair: Noelle Umback, PhD – numback@ocme.nyc.gov
Vinny Desiderio, MS
Peter Diaczuk, PhD
Jack Hietpas, PhD
Sheree Hughes, PhD
Kristy Kadash, PhD
John Lentini, BA
Jason Linder, MFS
Desiree Reid, BS
Sandra Sachs, PhD
Marie Samples, MS
C. Ken Williams, MS, JD


Digital & Multimedia Sciences:
Chair: Marla Carroll, BS – marla@fvaainc.com
Co-Chair: Jason Paroff, JD – jparoff@epiqglobal.com
David Baker, MFS
Josh Brunty, MS
Andrew Crouse, BA
Patrick Eller, MS
Zeno Geradts, PhD
Walter Hart, MBA
Douglas Lacey, BS
Jason Lewis, PhD
Marcus Rogers, PhD
Kathryn Seigfried-Spellar, PhD
Douglas White, MS
Joseph Levi White, MS


Engineering & Applied Sciences:
Chair: John Nixon, PE – JohnNixon@frontier.com
Co-Chair: Helmut Brosz, PE – HBrosz@forensicssig.org
David Bosch, PhD
Carole Chaski, PhD
Roy Crawford, BSME
Harold Franck, MSEE
Michelle Hoffman, MS
Mark Pozzi, MS
Kurt Weiss, MS


General:
Chair: Steven Clark, PhD – sclark@orainc.com
Co-Chair: Melissa Connor, PhD – mconnor@coloradomesa.edu
Charlotte Carter, MS
Brian Clark, MFS
Joanna Collins, MFS
Julie Howe, MBA
Brian Janysek, MFS
Paul Kish, MS
Gina Londino-Smolar, MS
Cheryl Nelson, DVM
Claire Shepard, MS
T.L. Williams, MFS


Jurisprudence:
Chair: Pamela King, JD – Pam.king@courts.state.mn.us
Co-Chair: Robert Sanger, JD – rsanger@sangerswysen.com 
Virginia Barron, JD
Stephanie Domitrovich, JD, PhD


Odontology:
Chair: Adam J. Freeman, DDS – DrAFreeman@westportdental.com
Co-Chair: Roger D. Metcalf, DDS, JD – metcalfdds@gmail.com
Gary Berman, DDS
Robert Dorion, DDS
Jim McGivney, DMD
Ray Miller, DDS
Iain Pretty, BDS, PhD


Pathology/Biology:
Chair: Chris Milroy, MD, LLB – cmilroy@toh.on.ca
Co-Chair: Carl Schmidt, MD – cjschmid@med.umich.edu
Andrew Baker, MD
Erin Brooks, MD
David Carter, PhD
Jim Caruso, MD
Heather Jordan, PhD
Patty McFeeley, MD
Jennifer Pechal, PhD
Michele Stauffenberg, MD
Jeff Tomberlin, PhD
Victor Weedn, MD, JD


Psychiatry & Behavioral Science:
Chair: Dean De Crisce, MD – dean.decrisce@doh.nj.gov
Co-Chair: Eleanor Vo, MD – drvo@omadesala.com
Emily Gottfried, PhD
Sebastien Prat, MD
Janet Schwartz, PhD
Jimmy (Giuseppe) Troccoli, MD
Laura Volpini, PhD


Questioned Documents:
Chair: Jan Seaman Kelly, BA – qdwatchdog.aol.com
Co-Chair: Karen Nobles, BA – karenjnobles@gmail.com
Nina Harnarine, BSc
Samiah Ibrahim, BSc
Carl McClary, MS
Linton Mohammed, PhD
Thomas Vastrick, BS


Toxicology:
Chair: William Johnson, BA – william.johnson@slh.wisc.edu
Co-Chair: Sherri Kacinko, PhD – sherri.kacinko@nmslabs.com
Sabra Botch-Jones, MS
Madeleine Gates, PhD
Phil Kemp, PhD
Alex Krotulski, MS
Marc LeBeau, PhD
Amanda Mohr, MSFS
Jeri Ropero-Miller, PhD
Ruth Winecker, PhD


We hope you will participate! The winning team will be announced and presented with the Academy Cup trophy during the AAFS Annual Business Meeting on Wednesday afternoon.