Anthropology Section Award Winners

Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the articles contained in the Academy News are those of the identified authors and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of the Academy.

Source: Kristen Hartnett-McCann, PhD, Section Secretary

Congratulations to all of our Anthropology Section award winners this year. The following awards were announced or presented at the 2019 AAFS annual meeting in Baltimore.

FSF/CRC Press Student Travel Grant and Book Prize – Vienna C. Lam
FSF Student Travel Grant Award – Shelby Garza, Rebecca George, Mariah Moe, Karin Wells
Ellis R. Kerley Research Award – Gregory Berg
Ellis R. Kerley International Award – Salina Hisham
J. Lawrence Angel 2018 Award – Caitlin Vogelsberg
J. Lawrence Angel 2019 Award – Saskia Ammer
T. Dale Stewart 2018 Award – Elizabeth Murray
T. Dale Stewart 2019 Award – H. Gill-King
Service Certificates – Hugh Berryman, P. Willey, Kristen Hartnett-McCann
Service Plaques – J. Stanley Rhine, Madeline Hinkes, Kate Spradley, Bradley Adams, Paul Sledzik

Apologies from the Section Secretary if anyone was missed! Keep up the good work, everyone.