T. Dale Stewart Award Call for Nominations

Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in the articles contained in the Academy News are those of the identified authors and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of the Academy.

Source: A.P. Winburn, Anthropology Section Secretary

Please email any nominations for the T. Dale Stewart Award to Section Chair Marin Pilloud (mpilloud@unr.edu) by January 1. Please see the following information excerpted from the Policy and Procedure Manual regarding this award.

The T. Dale Stewart Award recognizes outstanding, career-long contributions to the field of forensic anthropology. The Stewart Award Committee is appointed by the section chair and composed of three (3) former recipients of the award. This committee may select one (1) of the nominees to receive the award. The award may be presented annually. The nominee must be a current, former, or retired Anthropology Section member, and the award may be given posthumously. The nominee may not have received the award previously.

Nominator may not be a current member of the Stewart Award Selection Committee. Nominations consist of a brief narrative (~500 words) that highlights the nominee’s outstanding lifetime contributions to forensic anthropology. They may include relevant research, grants, publications, casework, and service to the Anthropology Section and AAFS, as well as other meritorious accomplishments. Nominations should include a recent copy of the nominee’s curriculum vitae.